Our Wolf Den

Honey, I Have an Idea!

Pumpkin Wreath

6 Comments

Pumpkin Wreath Square

I love this pumpkin wreath.  It is super easy to make and add a pop of fall that is perfect to have on the wall from October until Thanksgiving.

Cut three equal sections of ribbon to tie onto a grapevine wreath.  I used a transparent orange, transparent black, and a fall patterned orange ribbon.  Wrap it around the wreath and tie into a bow.

DSC_0018

DSC_0020

I found the plastic pumpkins several years ago at Wal-Mart.

DSC_0021

The next step is to glue them onto the wreath.  When I originally made this wreath two years ago I attached the pumpkins with hot glue.  I kept having problems with the pumpkins falling off.  So I ripped them all off and re-glued them with 527 (which you can buy in the craft section).

Let the glue dry and then you can hang the wreath up.  For the pictures I hung it on the door outside, but I normally keep it inside, so I can enjoy looking at while relaxing on the sofa watching TV.

DSC_0023

DSC_0029

I linked up here.

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Wreath

  1. How simple, but so cute!!! I’d love to invite you to share this at our Get Your DIY on Fall Party Challenge going on now. This week’s theme is pumpkins! This would make a great addition! http://www.confessionsofaserialdiyer.com/get-your-diy-on-pumpkins-features/
    Hope to see you there!
    XO,
    Christy

  2. Beautiful wreath! Thanks for linking up to The DIY’ers.

  3. That’s so cute! Thanks for stopping by. :)

    Marti

  4. I love your pumpkin wreath, so perfect . Thanks tons for linking to Inspire Me. Hugs, Marty

  5. LOVE! What a great addition to your beautiful red door! Thank you SO much for linking up at Get Your DIY On! I hope to see you back on Sunday at 7pm EST to share your burlap projects! Have a wonderful week!

    ~Abby =)

  6. What a great looking wreath! I love this. So simple but beautiful! I am featuring it on my blog tomorrow. Thank you for linking up to Get Your DIY On. I hope you’ll join us tomorrow with your burlap projects!!

    Mandy @ The Hankful House Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers