Our Wolf Den

Honey, I Have an Idea!

Getting that perfect shot

Leave a comment

I am a photo fanatic.  I love taking pictures of anything and having my picture taken.  Which means when we are traveling I spend a lot of time using my 10-second delay feature to get pictures with Wolfy and I both.  Using this technique I have had great success, but have always been limited.  The picture had to be set up in such a way that the camera could be sitting on the ground or on something that the land provided us.

Not anymore!  I bought a Joby Gorillapod the other day.  It has to be the best $15 I have ever spent. 

The camera attaches to it and then you have the freedom of the three (very bendable) legs to place your camera anywhere you can imagine.  It enabled us to capture some great pictures today without worrying about the camera falling to its death.  It can also be used as a great little tri-pod to steady your hand.

The only regret I have about this one is not buying it the first time I saw it months ago.

Leave a Reply

